PC - ACC GT3 Season 1 - Pro - ROUND 4 - Barcelona - 20.08.19 @8PM UK TIME | ApexOnlineRacing.com

PC ACC GT3 Season 1 - Pro - ROUND 4 - Barcelona - 20.08.19 @8PM UK TIME


seppel165

AOR XB1 Assetto Corsa Porsche Cup S1 Champion
Staff member
Moderator
AC Coordinator
Mar 9, 2016
2,924
1,862


ROUND 4 - Barcelona

Event Information:

Date: Tuesday 20-08-19
Lobby opens: 7:45pm (UK time)
● Event starts: 8:00pm (UK time)
● Event format:
- Qualifying: 15 minutes
- Race: 90 mins

● Weather Conditions:
- Qualifying: Light Rain + 30% chance to change

- Race start: Light Rain + 30% chance to change
(Quali and Race conditions likely to be similar)

● In-game time-of-day information:
- Qualifying time: 18:00
- Race start time: 19:00 (x10 time acceleration)

Manual Rolling Start Information:
Formation Point:

Acceleration Point:

Informed No-shows:

Server settings (note, these may change slightly as the week goes on, will keep updated and notify if this happens)
Code:
{
    "track": "barcelona",
    "eventType": "E_6h",
    "preRaceWaitingTimeSeconds": 90,
    "sessionOverTimeSeconds": 500,
    "postQualySeconds": 60,
    "postRaceSeconds": 120,
    "ambientTemp": 30,
    "trackTemp": 35,
    "cloudLevel": 0.60,
    "rain": 0.27,
    "weatherRandomness": 2,
    "sessions": [
    {
      "hourOfDay": 18,
      "dayOfWeekend": 3,
      "timeMultiplier": 1,
      "sessionType": "Q",
      "sessionDurationMinutes": 15
    },
    {
      "hourOfDay": 19,
      "dayOfWeekend": 3,
      "timeMultiplier": 10,
      "sessionType": "R",
      "sessionDurationMinutes": 90
    }
    ],
    "configVersion": 1
}
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: dopey401

seppel165

AOR XB1 Assetto Corsa Porsche Cup S1 Champion
Staff member
Moderator
AC Coordinator
Mar 9, 2016
2,924
1,862
Qually:


Race:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

AndrexUK

4 times PC Project Cars 2 Champion
May 6, 2015
5,811
5,638
WE (ACC cods, not just me :) ) had decided the weather, before I had even decided on the car.
And I hadn't even driven any cars in the wet at that point, so was unaware of how good the Lexus was in the rain...
I nearly switched out, because we cant get a custom livery for it.

And 2 of the 3 lobbies last night had dry race, so clearly praying works :p
 

seppel165

AOR XB1 Assetto Corsa Porsche Cup S1 Champion
Staff member
Moderator
AC Coordinator
Mar 9, 2016
2,924
1,862
I might not make it as well. I got a new rig yesterday and wasn't able to finish the assembly. I will jump in with no practice if I am able to finish the rig onto a driveable point.

@AndrexUK @Def
 
  • Wow
Reactions: Michael Loosen

seppel165

AOR XB1 Assetto Corsa Porsche Cup S1 Champion
Staff member
Moderator
AC Coordinator
Mar 9, 2016
2,924
1,862
Sweet, not seen the Hama before...my Sim-Lab GT1 EVO is on its way :)
It is a regional german supplier. I bought it was cheaper then the Simlab one as it basically is the same.
 

A. Durrant

Formula 4 2nd Driver
Jan 14, 2019
139
89
It is a regional german supplier. I bought it was cheaper then the Simlab one as it basically is the same.
Ahhh, good stuff, looks similar monies to SimLab tbh, and also not importable into UK so i was kinda stuck with only a few options.
 

VoodooChild

ACC Coordinator
Staff member
ACC Coordinator
Mar 27, 2018
1,952
1,264
TIP & TRICKS

the pitstop strategy is still glitched, so if you want to change tyres compound, the pressures you carefully prepared before the race will be completely gone.

In this example, I started the race in dry tyres and I prepared the pitstop strategy 5 as WET tyres with saved initial pressures around 26-27 PSI, but when it started raining and O selected the strategy in MFD, it had initial pressures around 22 PSI.

Instead of correcting the pressure (which would have required like 200 clicks on my wheel rim buttons) i switched to strategy 4, which had DRY tyres, and changed them to WET. The pressures resetted to 27.3/27.2 so i was only few clicks away from the pressures i really wanted.

 

Jarmo

Pro Karter
Jan 12, 2019
45
48
When we talk about changing tyres.. I have problem to check the box in MFD to change tyres, anyone knows what button it should be? I have my stick binded (if I press) to "Enter" and works in other places. I guess it is the same button? Doesn't work. Thanks