F1 2nd Driver
- Jul 3, 2015
Actually to be fair I think there is a classified rule for finishing 90% of the race so technically you won't be counted as a retirement most likely. However I suspect since those who have disconnected so far and had their AI finish have got no points and been considered a DSC, I suspect the admins would count from the point of the track where you disconnected as your last contribution to the race if it was on the last lap you got disconnected. So that would effectively mean you would be classified as a the final finisher which in this day and age of 22 man grids, will most likely mean no points. Just like what would ultimately happened if you tried to rejoin and got immediately DSQ.That's the best plan for sure but like I said earlier, if you join back on the last lap, the game disqualifies you!! So do we just not join back on the last lap and let our AI finish the race? Will that still allow us to get points or will we put down as a "DSC" for not joining back on the last lap?
This of course is all speculation really and my rational thinking. Ultimately the men with the answers are the admins.