What does your perfect sim wheel look like? | ApexOnlineRacing.com

What does your perfect sim wheel look like?

• ANNOUNCEMENT: Sign-ups are OPEN for Season 19 of the AOR Hype Energy F1 Leagues on F1 2019!
    They are closing on 29th February, so be quick! Head to the League Forums for more information.

Jordy van Oosten

F1 2nd Driver
Sep 12, 2016
Hi everyone!

My name is Jordy van Oosten, i am a dutch student in product design and currently tasked with designing a production ready racing wheel that is perfect for the beginner to average sim racer. In order to get to the best design i would like you guys to answer some questions. Feel free to leave some blanks if you're not sure about what to answer.

Many thanx in advance! and for those that are further interested in what i am doing feel free to send me a message!

1 games I play:

2 I am a Male / Female / rather not say from (fill in country).

3 I currently use a (fill in steering wheel).

4 The following buttons are a must on my steering wheel (DRS, pit limiter, etc) fill in as much as necessary.

5 Rotary buttons are (great / awefull).

6 I would use my rotary buttons for: (fill in as much as necessary)

7 I change my wheel when i change game or car. (Yes / No)

8 magnetic paddle shifters are awesome! (Yes / No)

9 I can manage driving without a manual clutch paddle on the wheel itself. (Yes / No)

10 I use some kind of gloves when i am sim racing. (Yes / No)

11 Assuming the wheel is complete and durable, i'd be prepared to pay approximately (.......) Euro / Dollar / GBP for the wheel (excl wheel base).

12 If you have any extras for me, stuff i might have forgotten or things you'd want me to know:

Once again, thankyou a lot for helping me with this!

Last edited:

Shneeb108

Formula 4 Test Driver
May 22, 2017
Hi everyone!