AOR 2019 Esports Team Tournament

Today, ApexOnlineRacing and EventsHouse are excited to launch the “AOR 2019 Esports Teams Tournament”. With a £5,000 prizepool running on all three platforms and a live UK final with the top 3 teams from each platform, coming together to battle it out on the same platform.

Running on Codemasters’ F1 2018, using 50% races and requiring everyone to be a minimum age of 16 years old, this is the tournament to be in. The online part of the tournament will span across 9 weeks. A race on each week for every platform (PC, PS4, XB1), which will be broadcast from the new AOR TV studio, powered by Events House, to the Official AOR YouTube Channel. We will see the best Esports Drivers come together for a titanic battle to find the best team on each platform.

So, what are you waiting for? The tournament is open to new and old teams. All you need to do to qualify is get two of your drivers to set three time trials each, around the set tracks. The times are then combined and ranked. The top 10 times, per platform, will progress to the Online racing!

But it doesn’t end there. The top 3 teams from each platform are then invited to attend a Live Final at a current secret UK location. More details on the final will be released very soon. But you will have to ensure you can travel to the UK to attend it, otherwise the next-in-line team will be invited.

Want to get involved? Sign ups are now open and you can find out more information here.

This isn’t a one-off. This has been over 6 months in the planning and we’re excited to bring you even more esports competitions throughout the calendar year. More information will follow on this soon.

Notable Dates:
Sign Up Period Begins: Thursday 21st February
Sign Up Period Ends: Thursday 7th March
Time Trial Qualification Period Begins: Thursday 21st February
Time Trial Qualification Period Ends: Friday 8th March
Grid Reveals: Saturday 9th March
Tournament Begins: Tuesday 12th March
Tournament Ends: Saturday 18th May

Important Links:
● Rules
● Schedule
● Sign Ups: PC / PS4 / XB1
● Time Trials: PC / PS4 / XB1

Race Tracks/Dates
Bahrain Grand Prix:
 Tuesday 12th March / Thursday 14th March / Saturday 16th March 
Chinese Grand Prix: Tuesday 19th March / Thursday 21st March / Saturday 23rd March
Monaco Grand Prix: Tuesday 26th March / Thursday 28th March / Saturday 30th March
Austrian Grand Prix: Tuesday 2nd April / Thursday 4th April / Saturday 6th April
British Grand Prix: Tuesday 9th April / Thursday 11th April / Saturday 13th April
Belgian Grand Prix: Tuesday 23rd April / Thursday 25th April / Saturday 27th April
Japanese Grand Prix: Tuesday 30th April / Thursday 2nd May / Saturday 4th May
United States Grand Prix: Tuesday 7th May / Thursday 9th May / Saturday 11th May
Brazilian Grand Prix: Tuesday 14th May / Thursday 16th May / Saturday 18th May

XB1 races will take place on the Tuesday of all the weeks stated
PS4 races will take place on the Thursday of all the weeks stated
PC races will take place on the Saturday of all the weeks stated

Good luck to all drivers, we are very excited to finally bring this to you and we can’t wait to reveal the live final location.



Share this article





Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *